Like Sick Horses

I want to press my mouth on yours.

I want to wear a dress the color of dead fleas.

I want you to put down your guns.

.

I have checked the room

and it is safe.

I have checked my friends

and they are full of blood.

I have convinced your hands to

drop the guns, to wait trembling.

.

The birds and falling ice in my dreams

will break my body.  Don’t worry for me,

don’t go.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Like Sick Horses”

  1. who Says:

    Layne Ransom Cares About horses? 🙂

  2. brian Says:

    intense…

  3. moondustwriter Says:

    Reminds me of a western
    nice

  4. shoelessboywonder Says:

    excellent i love me a dark and or intense poem for i myself reveal in the dark, to help others find the light, or see something different in the world, way to go. had my heart beating good job

  5. tjhagger Says:

    Very different and dark. I liked it a lot.

Leave a Reply

